Jerky

HOOPESTON AREA HS MUSIC DEPARTMENT

MARCHING BAND

Director: Mr. Patrick Brooks

Jerky

2016 Marching Band Dates (PDF)

The Marching Cornjerkers placed second in class 2A at the Danville marching competition on Saturday and also brought home a trophy for best visuals. They finished just three points behind Arthur Lovington and narrowly edged out both Watseka and St. Joseph.

The color guard finished first in dominating fashion with the third highest score of the entire competition. The drumline and pit also finished first in 2A.

Friday, August 26 – Schlarman Football Game vs. Martinsville – Call time: 5:30pm
Saturday, September 3 – Sweet corn Festival Parade – Call time: 9:30am, Parade: 10:30am
Friday, September 9 – Home Football Game vs. Oakwood – Call time: 6:00pm
Saturday, September 17 – Pontiac Marching Competition – TBA
Friday, September 23 – Schlarman Football Game vs. Bismarck – Call time: 5:30 pm
Saturday, September 24 – Danville Marching Competition – TBA
Saturday, October 1 – Dunlap Marching Competition – TBA
Friday, October 7 – Homecoming and Senior Night Football Game – Call time: 6:00 pm
Saturday, October 22 – Illinois State Marching Competition – TBA
Friday, October 28 – Fall Concert – Middle School Gym 7:00 pm

Friday, November 4 – Marching Band Banquet – HAHS Cafeteria 6:00 pm